Microwave Eggless Chocolate Cake


Thanks to this recipe from Sanjeev Kapoor , I can have my cake and eat it in a few short minutes . Sometimes the craving for chocolate cake hits when I just do not have much time to preheat the oven and wait for the cake to bake . I love to serve this cake warm with a cold glass of milk and , if I feel indulgent a little whipped cream.

4  oz dark chocolate , grated ( I love lindt’s 90% chocolate for this )

1  1/3 cup All purpose flour

8  oz ( 2 sticks ) chilled butter , cubed , plus more for greasing

2 tsp baking powder

1 cup + 2 tbs powdered sugar

1 tsp vanilla extract

3/4 cup milk ( please use whole milk )

1/2 cup walnuts , chopped

grease an 8 inch round microwave safe dish.

Sift together the flour and baking powder into a bowl . Melt the chocolate and butter in a microwave safe bowl for one minute on high . Stir well to mix .

Add powdered sugar and vanilla and mix well ; Fold in the flour . Correct the consistency by adding milk . Add walnuts and mix gently .

Transfer the mixture to the greased dish . Cook for 7 minutes on High . Leave the cake to stand for 5 minutes .

Cool , slice and serve .

One Response

  1. Thankyou for making a micro wave cake. I wanted it for my brothers birthday and i dint have oven

Leave a comment